The minimum wage in California will increase from the already in-effect $15.50 to $16.00 per hour on January 1, 2024.

Joe Stephenshaw, the California Department of Finance director, issued a statement confirming this increase.

According to the state official, it will be required by every company in the state to provide payment on behalf of Californian workers.

According to a report published by the San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce, the Finance Department of California, in compliance with the provisions of the Code of California Labor Law, “must determine on August 1, each year (or even sooner) if a salary adjustment is authorized.”

The area chamber of commerce cites that the adjustment is made following the periodic growth that impacts the cost of products and services as evidence that this factor is considered.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *